

Mississippi State University College of Education

Office of Clinical/Field-Based Instruction, Licensure, & Outreach (OCFBI) Advisory Committee 2023-2024

Member Name	Department/Organization
Dr. Donna Shea, Chair	OCFBI Director
Dr. Kim Hall	Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Dr. Mitzy Johnson	Assistant Dean
Dr. Kenneth Anthony	Curriculum, Instruction, & Special Education -Elementary
Dr. Paul Binford	Curriculum, Instruction, & Special Education -Secondary
Dr. Kellie Fondren	Curriculum, Instruction, & Special Education -Special Education
Dr. Leigh Ann McMullan	Educational Leadership -School Administration
Dr. Cheryl Justice	Counseling, Educational Psychology, & Foundations—School
	Counseling
Mr. Jeff Leffler	Meridian Division of Education
Ms. Rachel Tentoni	Academic Coordinator
Ms. Dabney Slay	Classroom Mentor Teacher
Dr. Craig Aarhus	Music
Ms. Susan Steward	Curriculum, Instruction, & Special Education
Dr. Brad Vickers	Kinesiology
Dr. Shauna Breland	University Supervisor
Mrs. Robbie Denson	Principal, Weir Elementary
Ms. Jennifer Neilson	Project Coordinator

Purposes and Procedures

The OCFBI Advisory Committee, comprised of a representative from each program area, the Associate Dean, the alternate route program directors, a university supervisor, a classroom mentor teacher, and a P-12 principal. The OCFBI Advisory Committee aids in the design and review of curricula, requirements, and assessments for initial and advanced programs and ensures open lines of communication in the unit. The OCFBI Advisory Committee in collaboration with program areas, make necessary changes in programs and courses, based on focus group feedback, to improve teacher education programs within the unit.

"Changing Tomorrow Through Education Today"

Updated 04/11/2022 1