

Mississippi State University College of Education Office of Clinical/Field-Based Instruction, Licensure, & Outreach (OCFBI) Advisory Committee 2025-2026

Members	Department/Organization
Dr. Donna Shea, Chair	OCFBI Director
Dr. Teresa Jayroe	Dean, College of Education
Dr. Kim Hall	Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Dr. Rebecca Robichaux-Davis	Assistant Dean, College of Education
Dr. Nicole Miller	Teacher Education and Leadership – Elementary Education
Dr. Paul Binford	Teacher Education and Leadership – Secondary Education
Dr. Kellie Fondren	Teacher Education and Leadership – Special Education
Dr. Leigh Ann McMullan	Teacher Education and Leadership – P-12 Administration
Ms. Stephanie Etheridge	Teacher Education and Leadership – Alternate Route
Mr. Matt Blackwell	MSU Meridian – Alternate Route
Dr. Michelle Stubbs	MSU Meridian Division of Education
Dr. Cheryl Justice	Counseling, Higher Education Leadership, Educational
	Psychology, & Foundations – School Counseling
Dr. Craig Aarhus	Music
Dr. Brad Vickers	Kinesiology – Physical Education
Ms. Rachel Tentoni	Academic Coordinator
Dr. Shauna Breland	University Supervisor
Ms. Haley Hunt	Classroom Mentor Teacher
Ms. Lauren Smith	Principal, Eupora Elementary
Ms. Jennifer Neilson	Project Coordinator

Purposes and Procedures

The OCFBI Advisory Committee aids in the design and review of curricula, requirements, and assessments for initial and advanced programs and ensures open lines of communication in the unit. The OCFBI Advisory Committee in collaboration with program areas makes necessary changes in programs and courses, based on focus group feedback, to improve teacher education programs within the unit. The OCFBI Advisory Committee is comprised of a representative from each program area, the Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, the alternate route staff, a university supervisor, a classroom mentor teacher, and a P-12 principal.

"Changing Tomorrow Through Education Today"

Updated 06/2025