

Mississippi State University College of Education Barry F. Box Curriculum Council 2024-2025

Members	Department	Term
		Expiration
Dr. Danielle Molina, Chair	Counseling, Higher Education Leadership, Educational	2025
	Psychology, & Foundations (CHEF)	
Dr. Beca Spencer	Counseling, Higher Education Leadership, Educational	2027
	Psychology, & Foundations (CHEF)	
Dr. Linda Coats	Industrial Technology, Instructional Design, &	2025
	Community College Leadership (ITIDCCL)	
Dr. Greg Francom	Industrial Technology, Instructional Design, & Community	2027
	College Leadership (ITIDCCL)	
Mr. Matthew Rye	Kinesiology	2026
Dr. Zachary Gillen	Kinesiology	2025
Dr. Tania Hanna	Meridian Division of Education	2025
Dr. Brandi Sumrall	Meridian Division of Education	2027
Dr. Jeanette Fontaine	Music	2025
Dr. Jenna Klein	Music	2027
Dr. Paula Tharp	Teacher Education & Leadership (TEAL)	2026
Ms. Sarah Salisbury	Teacher Education & Leadership (TEAL)	2027

Ex-Officio	
Dr. Kimberly Hall	Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, College of Education

Purposes and Procedures

The purposes of the Barry F. Box Curriculum Council will be to:

- 1. Initiate or hear suggestions for the improvement of instructional programs within the College of Education;
- 2. Coordinate the curriculum for the College of Education;
- 3. Determine if proposed curricula and courses are within the scope of the stated mission and goals of the state, university, and College of Education;
- 4. Serve as the recommending body for the modification, addition, or deletion of courses and degree programs in the College of Education;
- 5. Represent the College of Education in relation to university-wide curriculum matters;
- 6. Promote academic excellence and a professional image for the College of Education; and
- 7. Accept special assignments as requested by the Dean of the College of Education

"Changing Tomorrow Through Education Today"

Membership

Membership on the Barry F. Box Curriculum Council will be comprised of two faculty members from each academic department. Members of each department will serve a period of two years.