

Mississippi State University College of Education Scholarship Committee 2023-2024

Members	Department	Term
		Expiration
Ms. Rachel Tentoni	Academic Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs	N/A
Ms. Susan Steward	Curriculum, Instruction & Special Education, Alternate	2025
	Route	
Ms. Sarah Parker	Curriculum, Instruction & Special Education, Elementary	2024
	Ed	
Dr. Kellie Fondren	Curriculum, Instruction & Special Education, Special Ed	2025
Dr. Paula Tharp	Educational Leadership	2024
Dr. Elva Kaye Lance	Music	2025
Dr. Kathy Dooley	Counseling, Educational Psychology, & Foundations	2024
Dr. Yan Sun	Instructional Systems & Workforce Development	2025
Mr. Matthew Rye	Kinesiology	2024
Ms. Brandi Sumrall	Meridian Division of Education	2025

Ex-Officio	
	Director of Development
	Recruiting Coordinator
Ms. Annice Jenkins/Ms. Dena Nobles	Mississippi Excellence in Teaching Program

Purposes and Procedures

Membership on the College of Education Scholarship Committee will be comprised of appointed members from each academic department appointed by the department head. Members will also include the College of Education (COE) Academic Coordinators, COE Recruiting Coordinator, and the COE Director of Development. For the year 2022-2023, members will serve either 2-year or 3-year terms. Then membership will be 2 years.

The purposes of this committee will be to:

- 1. Promote/announce available scholarship to students in their department.
- 2. Review and select recipients according to stated guidelines in each scholarship.
- 3. Send recommendations to the Dean's office.
- 4. Make sure all awards are not over the cost of attendance.

"Changing Tomorrow Through Education Today"

5. Make sure selected recipient writes a letter of appreciation to the donor of his or her scholarship.

"Changing Tomorrow Through Education Today"